How do I delete a Billing Term?

Last updated: August 24, 2026

Tabs supports deleting Billing Terms from the customer level.
Deleting a Billing Term will also delete all associated invoices linked to that product.

Tabs does not support bulk deletion. Billing Terms must be deleted one at a time.


Steps to delete a Billing Term

  1. Navigate to the individual customer.

  2. Select the Billing Terms tab.

  3. Click into the Billing Term you want to delete.

  4. On the top right, click the ellipsis (⋯).

  5. Select Delete Billing Term.

Tabs will not allow you to delete a Billing Term if any related invoices have been SENT, PAID, or marked as VOID.